The Simple Woman’s Daybook~February 9th Edition

simple-woman-daybook-large

FOR TODAY FEBRUARY 9, 2009

Outside my window… All is calm at near nightfall.  The lingering cool from this morning’s early showers serves as a reminder that God has blessed us.  Once again.

I am thinking…
I had an sharp ache in my head.
I could barely rise up from my bed.
After reading what my ‘net search said,
I think I might possibly be dead!

I am thankful for… the gift of being able to listen to the song of my child, sung off-key and at the top of her tiny voice.

From the learning rooms…
Divide
Multiply
Subtract
Compare
Bring Down

From the kitchen…  HM Chicken Noodle Soup

I am wearing… a T-Shirt and old worn out jeans that really are no longer decent to wear in public.  :)

I am creating!  However, it may not be the best use of my time.  *Sigh*

I am slowly going… out of my mind.

I am reading…too many scary things on the internet!  Time to quote Philippians 4:8!

I am hoping… that typing this list will magically get my dishes done.

I am hearing…voices in my head.  Nevermind.  Just the radio turned down low. 

Around the house…  are scattered reminders of the chores I intended to acomplish today.

One of my favorite things… Norman Rockwell’s America.  

A few plans for the rest of the week:  A memorable Valentine’s Day – thus far unplanned, cleaning – thus far long over-planned,   and lots of leaning on Jesus – always a good plan! 

Here is picture thought I am sharing… Well, graphic – but it’s cute and I wanted something for Valentine’s Day and I honestly tried to get a good shot but nothing I had was as sweet as this!valentine-girl-swing

Happy Valentine’s Day! 

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!   

Published in: on February 10, 2009 at 2:44 AM  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/02/10/the-simple-womans-daybookfebruary-9th-edition/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Don’t you know you aren’t supposed to self-diagnosis… step away from WebMD… ;) Love the Valentine picture, so cute!

  2. I know. I know! :) Funny thing about the Valentine picture – you actually inspired me after I saw your sweet Vintage Birthday graphic. Gotta love public domain!

  3. Love the Valentine! I need to come to your learning room–I am deficient in math…

  4. Your blog is off to a great start. I found you through Simple Woman. If you read my daybook entry for this week, I think you’ll see we must be wearing the same jeans!


Leave a Reply

