The Simple Woman’s Daybook for 2-16-09

simple-woman-daybook-large

FOR TODAY FEBRUARY 16, 2009

Outside my window… 
there is a gray sky, a slight chill in the air, and evidence that children live here.

I am thinking…
my kingdom for a bed.

I am thankful
that I live in a country where I can have access to good drinking water.

From the learning rooms…
we have spent the afternoon with friends celebrating President’s Day.

From the kitchen… 
Tuna Casserole

I am wearing… 
a jean skirt that I’ve not been able to wear since I’m not sure when.

I am creating…
lesson plans for President’s Day Math. 

I am going… 
to the library today.

I am reading…
Reader’s Digest.

I am hoping… 
that Jesus will soon return.

I am hearing…
the washing machine that doesn’t seem to be working properly?

Around the house… 
the Valentine’s Day decorations are down.

One of my favorite things… 
Campbell`s Bean & Bacon Soup – I must learn to cook this from scratch and avoid all the salt and MSG!

A few plans for the rest of the week:
We are going to the museum, getting the housework caught up, and having life as usual…

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

cabin1

This is the log cabin craft that my daughter and I created a few years ago.  I thought she just wanted to do the traditional Lincoln cabin with craft sticks on construction paper like this but she insisted she wanted a “real” one so this is our finished project.

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!   

Published in: on February 16, 2009 at 11:22 PM  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/02/16/the-simple-womans-daybook-for-2-16-09/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a great log cabin!! I am inspired.

    I love tuna casserole, sadly none of my guys likes it in the least. I make it for my dad when I go home. :)

    Blessings,

    Julie

  2. The cabin was fun to do. I just gathered some sticks from the yard and cut them about the same length with pruning shears then hot glued them together.

    I bet your dad loves that!

  3. I love tuna casserole! yum!

  4. I did not get a chance to participate in the Simple Woman Daybook this week, but thought I’d still visit a few. I loved the cabin. My son loves to build stuff like that also.

  5. LOVE ur photo of ur log cabin! We will be doing a project like this someday. What really struck me about ur entry was ur thankfulness for good drinking water. It is one of the things I miss the most about our old northern home! It truly is something to be thankful for. Thanks for the wonderful entry!

  6. Thanks for the compliments! You will enjoy doing the cabin. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. I also hope the Lord returns soon. What a wonderful log cabin you and your daughter made. It looks like it was hard to make. God bless you, Doylene


Leave a Reply

