The Simple Woman’s Daybook for 3-02-09

simple-woman-daybook-large

For Today March 2, 2009

Outside my window… 
“It’s gonna be a bright, bright, bright, sunshiney day!”

I am thinking…
“A bear, however hard he tries, grows tubby without exercise.”  ~A.A. Milne

From the learning rooms…
Dr. Seuss, the 3 R’s, Bob Books…

I am thankful for…
the Lord’s provision despite bleak circumstances.
“Little is much when God is in it!”

From the kitchen…
Green Eggs and Ham, Texas Chili with cornbread!

I am wearing…
a faded Texas T-Shirt and old worn out jeans

I am reading…
Green Eggs and Ham, Mr. Brown Can Moo…

I am praying…
That God will bless us and keep the wolves at bay.

I am creating… 
order out of chaos with some good old fashioned spring cleaning!

I am going…
 “to Heaven, can’t wait; Going to see Jesus, can’t wait; Heaven is wonderful, bright and fair, Praise the Lord, I’m going there!”

I am hearing…
 
Children and Cartoons

Around the house…
I am trying to get caught up on housework.

One of my favorite things…
Is relaxing with a good clean feel-good movie! 

A few plans for the rest of the week…
Writer’s Meeting, Church, Awana Games..

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…
girl-reading-under-tree

Spring is just around the corner!

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on March 3, 2009 at 2:33 AM  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/03/03/the-simple-woman%e2%80%99s-daybook-for-1-02-09/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Aaww Spring….Boy does that sound nice right about now! thanks for visiting my Blog! have a great week!

  2. Thanks for visiting my blog. My neat and tidy house is a side effect of my insomnia…when I can’t sleep, I clean house. ;-)


Leave a Reply

