Thankful Thursday – Trials

I am thankful for the trials that God allows in my life.  Why?  Because:

  1. Trials cause me to draw closer to Jesus. 
  2.  This is where I can best feel the Arms of God around me, carrying me, and loving me.
  3. I gain compassion for others who have also gone or will go through similar circumstances.
  4. The blessings and gifts of the Lord are that much more precious!
  5. That God might get the glory.
  6. It knocks me on my judgmental prideful backside and teaches me a lesson!
  7. I will be even more grateful for the Mountain Top!

Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened unto you:
But rejoice, inasmuch as ye are partakers of Christ’s sufferings; that, when his glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding joy.
~ Peter 4:12-13

But he knoweth the way that I take: [when] he hath tried me, I shall come forth as gold. ~ Job 23:10

O REJOICE IN THE LORD!
He makes no mistake.
He knoweth the end of each path that I take!
For when I am tried and purified,
I shall come forth as gold.
~Ron Hamilton

View more Thankful Thursday Posts here.

Published in: on March 6, 2009 at 5:09 AM  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/03/06/thankful-thursday-trials/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Amen, so beautiful, and true.

  2. Hello! Trials are indeed one tool that makes us closer to the Lord and I praise God for my trials and sufferings because it made me know Him better. Anyways the Lord dont let us stay in that situation forever. There is always victory and joy at the end. God bless! you have nice and inspiring blog!
    God bless!

  3. What a wonderful thing to be thankful for today! I am Thankful you decided to share!


Leave a Reply

