The Simple Woman’s Daybook 3-16-09

simple-woman-daybook-large

 

For Today…

Outside my window… tomorrow finally came – there’s sun!

I am thinking… I should have cut back the rose bush last month!

From the learning rooms… this week we’re learing limericks, card games, and the 3 R’s.

I am thankful that… I am not bored! 

From the kitchen… Spaghetti

I am wearing… black sweats, red t-shirt

I am reading… 1984

I am hoping… that my kids will have a great St. Pat’s day tomorrow!

I am creating… a handbook for our school group & plans for a great week!

I am hearing… little voices playing in the other room.

Around the house… I need to do some major spring cleaning!

One of my favorite things… when I find something I lost!

A few plans for the rest of the week… tea party, St. Patrick’s Day celebration, and church.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

irish-calling

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on March 16, 2009 at 5:05 PM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/03/16/the-simple-womans-daybook-3-16-09/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Auntie Q, thank you for the kind comment you left on my blog.

    I just pruned my rose bushes last week. I noticed a rose bud on one of them yesterday. :)

  2. I enjoyed reading your daybook. I hope you have a great week.


Leave a Reply

