The Simple Woman’s Daybook 3-23-09

 

simple-woman-daybook-large

 

For Today…

Outside my window… it’s nice and cool with lots of wind!

I am thinking… negative thoughts are pointless and a waste of energy!

From the learning rooms… working on book reports, and oral presentations.

I am thankful that… God is near, God is patient, God is full of mercy… GOD IS!! 

From the kitchen… Fish

I am wearing…gray sweats.

I am reading… 1984

I am hoping… that we will find our lost books!

I am creating… a vegetable garden!

I am hearing… the wind blowing the chimes outside the window.

Around the house… I need to decorate for Easter!

One of my favorite things…  when I’m caught up – on chores, responsibilities, school, bills, etc!

A few plans for the rest of the week… perhaps sewing, missions conference, program night, …

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

iris-butterfly

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on March 23, 2009 at 4:46 PM  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/03/23/the-simple-womans-daybook-3-23-09/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I totally agree that negative thoughts are a waste of energy! I also like that feeling of being “caught up.” It’s rare, but I like it!

    Enjoyed your daybook. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Hello! Thanks you dropping by my blog for a visit. I love the vintage graphics and pictures you have found to use on your blog. I will have to check the sites out soon.

    Have a blessed, wonderful week!

    Tafy Sills from Blackberry Lane Farm

  3. thanks for everything…and negative thoughts are a waste of time.


Leave a Reply

