Daybook Entry 4-6-09

simple-woman-daybook-large

 
For Today…

Outside my window…  it’s cool and lovely.   I’m enjoying the cool weather before the endless summer heat strikes.

I am thinking…  I want to make this a great week!

From the learning rooms…  Bug catching, A Beka Science, and the 3 R’s

I am thankful for… God’s blessings on my life and the daily wonder that He allows me to enjoy.

From the kitchen… Oatmeal

I am wearing… black sweats

I am reading… A Brave New World

I am hoping…  that I will draw nigh to Him and have a revival in my life and that my words, actions, and thoughts will be pleasing to my Lord and that I will be an example and blessing to others this week.

I am creating… plans and ideas for Easter, and spring, and life!

I am hearing…  The washing machine.

Around the house… Laundry, Dishes, Cleaning, deCluttering,…

One of my favorite things…  a fresh mowed lawn

A few plans for the rest of the week…  Sewing, visiting friends and family, Easter at Grannie’s

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

easter-eggs1

 

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on April 6, 2009 at 2:58 PM  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/04/06/daybook-entry-4-6-09/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love a fresh mowed lawn, too! It makes me happy.

    I also love to display dyed easter eggs in a crystal bowl. I’ve got my eggs and the dye — just haven’t done it yet.

    Enjoyed your daybook and picture.

  2. May your week be filled with His Blessings!

    ~Mrs.Cuddles

  3. love the picture reminds me of the Easters of Yesterdays

  4. I enjoyed your daybook and my visit to your lovely blog. :-)

    Amy

  5. This photo was actually taken last year but we do have plans to color eggs again this year! :)


Leave a Reply

