Hello?

The dial tone hath ceased to be
Is it a squirrel, Ma Bell, or just me?

I don’t have a cell,
So I just may as well

Enjoy the silence, at least for a day,
And pray it ain’t a bill I’ve forgotten to pay!

~ Auntie Q

phone-gal

Published in: on April 7, 2009 at 1:52 AM  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/04/07/hello/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. *laugh* Hope you get it worked out soon! Cute poem

  2. Thanks! Yes, PTL, ’tis all better now.

  3. […] ~ Continued… For Sunday Scribblings ~ Disconnected   After I wrote Hello see post here about the phone being dead, my friend Kim challenged me to write a poem about the computer being on […]


Leave a Reply

