Daybook for 4-20-09

For Today…

Outside my window…  “Nothing but blue skies do I see. Bluebirds singing a song. Nothing but bluebirds all day long…”

I am thinking… “Oo-de-lally, Oo-de-lally  Golly, what a day.”

From the learning rooms… “readin’, ‘ritin’, and ‘rithmetic”

I am thankful for… all the rain we’ve been having “I love a rainy night It’s such a beautiful sight”

From the kitchen… eggs and toast and “clouds in my coffee”

I am wearing… “blue jean”, just wearin’ a pair of blue jeans and my “cleanest dirty shirt”

I am re-reading… Ruth Beechick – “Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic”

I am hoping (wishing)… 
I wish you bluebirds in the spring
To give your heart a song to sing
I wish you health
And more than wealth
I wish you love

I am creating…
words “It’s only words, and words are all I have…”

I am praying… “Make me a blessing, O Saviour I pray, Make me a blessing to someone today.”

Around the house…  housework…”Make ya wanna holla hidy hoe,
Burns your tummy don’t you know”

One of my favorite things… story songs

A few plans for the rest of the week… museum, library, family night, sewing lessons… “I’m busy, busy, dreadfully busy
You’ve no idea what I have to do.  Busy, busy, shockingly busy…”

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…
Here is how one of the eggs we colored turned out.  Is it just me or does this egg have a face?  I used food coloring and vinegar and a little big of oil and dunked it in several colors and this is the end result.

easter-egg-face1

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on April 20, 2009 at 5:31 PM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/04/20/daybook-for-4-20-09/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I really enjoyed reading your daybook, very good responses! The egg is very unique, it’s so interesting how it turned out…and it does look like a face!

    Thank you for stopping by my blog for a visit. Please come back again! Have a lovely week!!

  2. The song titles made me laugh, that “Oo-de-lally, Oo-de-lally Golly, what a day.” is one of my favourite Disney songs. We didn’t get around to dying eggs this year, maybe next year.


Leave a comment