13 Beans

tt-bean

Header from Samulli

Here are thirteen of my favorite bean dishes (with links to recipes I found on the web that are more or less how I fix them.  :)

  1.  Pinto Bean Soup like charro beans
  2.  Butter Beans
  3. 15 Bean Soup
  5.  Chili Con Carne
  6.  Cowboy Caviar (aka Cowboy Salsa)
  7. Southern Red Beans and Rice  (sans the Louisiana flavor)
  8. Bean with Bacon Soup
  9. Bean Taco Soup
10. Ham and Navy Bean Soup
11. Beanie-Weanie
12. Refried Beans – great as a side or as a burrito filling
13. Spicy Southwest Bean and Corn Salad   

What is your favorite bean dish?

View the New Thursday 13 here for a list of participants.

Published in: on April 23, 2009 at 9:35 PM  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/04/23/13-beans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yum. do you make these regularly? I repeat – yum. We make buffalo chili and lentil stew – those are always in our rotation

  2. These look so goooooood! My stomach is growling just reading them.

    Happy Thursday!

  3. I got through a lot of bean in a week, but I don’t follow any recipes.

  4. I wish I liked red beans more – interesting recipes!

  5. I think red beans and rice or refried beans would have to be my favorite bean dishes as well!

    Just stopped by via TT!

  6. I love buffalo! I don’t think I’ve had lentil stew though. :~) Most of these are pretty regular meals. We don’t have butter beans as often.

  7. […] Thirteen Beans (Favorite Bean Dishes) […]


Leave a Reply

