Monday Musings

Monday Musings is hosted each Monday by Barbara at Candy Hearts and Paper Flowers

mondaymusingslady

Once again, I find that I am unable to choose just one.  Today my quotes are taken from Robert Brault.

We all have our limitations, but when we listen to our critics, we also have theirs. ~ Robert Brault

Looking back on our lives, we invariably find that the person we pretended to be is the person we became. ~ Robert Brault

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.  ~ Robert Brault

We labor to make a house a home, then every time we’re expecting visitors, we rush to turn it back into a house.  ~Robert Brault

Published in: on April 27, 2009 at 4:57 AM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/04/27/monday-musings-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love the first, definitely need to not let people project their limitations, or their idea of what yours are on to you! They are all very good though!

  2. I thought I could pick a favorite this week, but I find I can’t. I could (and did!) relate to each and every one. The first one hit me recently, and left me feeling very empty. It took me quite a while to bounce back, I need to work harder on ignoring mean-spirited people. It’s not easy for me.

    The third one, I find myself seeing a lot these days. I am trying to slow down and find the simply joy in the little things.

    Wonderful quotes this week!

    Kiy


Leave a Reply

