Simple Woman’s Daybook 5-4-9

FOR TODAY May 4, 2009…

Outside my window… Life is good! Plenty of Sunshine, nothing but sunshine hanging over me!

I am thinking… it’s been a manic Monday!

I am thankful for… my rice cooker!

From the learning rooms… botany, the 3R’s…

From the kitchen… Beef Chimichangas & Spanish Rice

I am wearing… new pants, old shirt :)

I am creating… goals, plans, dreams and schemes

I am going… to figure out how to propagate mint from cuttings…

I am reading… on wildflowers…

I am hoping (praying)… for everyone to have a great Mother’s Day this week.

I am hearing… tired children.

Around the house… laundry, dishes, dusting, scrubbing, sweeping, mopping – “Nice work if you can get it, and you can get it if you try!”

One of my favorite things… “a merry yarn from a laughing fellow-rover And quiet sleep and a sweet dream when the long trick’s over”

A few plans for the rest of the week: “Counting flowers in my yard,
It ain’t really all that hard.
Playing Solitaire till dawn,
With a deck of fifty-one.
Surfing internet and watching all my Netflix queue.
Now, don’t tell me I’ve nothing to do.”

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

 mother-with-children

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on May 5, 2009 at 2:00 AM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/05/05/simple-womans-daybook-5-4-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Mother’s Day to you, too! I enjoy reading the daybooks.

  2. Great daybook entry. I hope that you have a most enjoyable Mothers Day.

    Blessings.


Leave a Reply

