Friday Fill-Ins :)

friday-fill-in

 

And…here we go!

1. Apples are to oranges as __your suffering is to someone else’s___.

2. __”But we best beware, there’s a brand new fight, you see
An’ I hate to say we might be our worst enemy”
and that’s all I have to say about that.

3. I think I hear __the sound of a lemon poppyseed muffin crying out, “Come eat me!”

4. ___You are Old Glory, the Stars and Stripes, the Star-Spangled Banner, the Red, White, and Blue, and the emblem of the land I love; you are my_____flag!  May you forever wave!

eagle-flag

5. Do what you want to do, but ___”Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap”__.

6. _His young eyes were full of wonder, in his hand he held a newborn puppy,_and behind him was a Radio Flyer wagon; in the wagon was a bucket filled with _doggie treats, a leash, and a squeak toy___.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to __spending time with my family__, tomorrow my plans include _a Texas BBQ__ and Sunday, I want to __enjoy Mother’s Day___!

Published in: on May 8, 2009 at 4:04 PM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/05/08/friday-fill-ins-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. A “Texas” BBQ sounds different. Aussie BBQ’s are just steak, sausages and salad :)

  2. I like the thoughtfulness of your # 1 answer and the lightheartedness of “doggie treats, a leash, and a squeak toy.” I hope you have a peaceful weekend and a nice Mother’s Day.


Leave a Reply

