Daybook May 11, 2009

FOR TODAY May 11, 2009…

Outside my window…  the sun is smiling down upon us, the grass is green and screams to be mowed…

I am thinking… about all the stuff I need to do!

I am thankful for… Mothers like Eddie Ogan’s.  (See this post) 

From the learning rooms… The Bible Study Guide for All Ages, the 3R’s, trying to finish up the school year.

From the kitchen… Southwest Chicken Eggrolls, homemade cookies…

I am wearing… still in my pjs.

I am creating… goals, plans, dreams and schemes.

I am going… to get my hair cut today.  It’s been almost a year and we all desperately need cuts!

I am reading… Biblical Psychology of Learning by Ruth Beechick.

I am hoping (praying)… for the young adults and teens in my family to make the right decisions, for family members facing battles, for God to lead and bless my family. 

I am hearing… the washing machine.

Around the house… the house needs a good spring cleaning!

One of my favorite things… eating home grown vegetables from my own garden!

A few plans for the rest of the week:  hopefully sewing, nursing home visit, library…

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

homeschool clipart This reminds me of the last lazy days of school.  

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on May 11, 2009 at 2:31 PM  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/05/11/daybook-may-11-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The Southwest Chicken Eggrolls sound so good.
    I love dreams and schemes. :D
    You are busy!

  2. My house need that spring cleaning too! It may have to wait on summer, though…or fall.

  3. I think we all have “the cleaning” to do today don’t we?

    ~simply~

  4. I’m praying for the young people in my family, too, to make the right choices and decisions. They are under such pressure nowadays!

    Enjoy your sunny weather and hope you’ll be able to see some of those “dreams and schemes” come to pass.

  5. Thank you for visiting my blog and for your comments. I enjoyed your daybook entry and I was impressed with how many Christian women are constantly praying for our youth and the future of this nation. My children are grown now and made wonderful choices. Whew! But we can not rest..now there are 10 beautiful grandkids to pray for and guide in the path of following Christ.

    Have a great week!

    Bonnie


Leave a Reply

