Daybook 5-18-09

FOR TODAY May 18, 2009…

Outside my window…  the cool air beckons…

I am thinking… I really do much better when I’m early to bed, early to rise!

I am thankful for… coffee! 

From the learning rooms… More of The Bible Study Guide for All Ages, the 3R’s, trying to finish up the school year.

From the kitchen… Blueberry bagels with COFFEE, chicken parmesan, and fried cabbage with onions and bacon.

I am wearing… still in my pjs.

I am creating… goals, plans, dreams and schemes.

I am going… broke!

I am reading… The Duggars: 20 and Counting!: Raising One of America’s Largest Families–How they Do It by Michelle and Jim Bob Duggar. 

I am hoping (praying)… for God’s wisdom and blessings. 

I am hearing… not much of anything.

Around the house… I’m drowning in paperwork, but I’ve already made a small dent this morning!

One of my favorite things… seeing the Hand of God working in my life and in the lives of others. 

A few plans for the rest of the week:  book sale, museum visit, library, writing, mailing…

Here is a picture thought I am sharing… Here’s a altoids tin I decoupaged to hold my stamps.  :)

altoids tin

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on May 18, 2009 at 4:22 PM  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/05/18/daybook-5-18-09/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the altoids tin. Chicken parmesan sounds delicious — I’ll be over! “goals, plans, dreams and schemes” …I’m going to borrow this … seems to just about sum up what goes on around here! Each week, it brings a smile to my face.

    Thanks!

  2. Hey thanks for the comment! I’m very excited about the beach! We haven’t been in 4 years and my boys have never seen the beach. My oldest will be so excited. If you ask him what’s at the beach he’ll say “Some water and some sand!” A little more than some.. :)

  3. What a cute idea with the Altoids tin! :) Love it!

  4. coming over from Peggy’s blog. Love the Altoid tin – what a fun idea.

  5. That tin is absolutely adorable!


Leave a Reply

