Sunday Scribblings ~ Worry

“Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature?” ~ Matthew 6:27

“Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring [it] to pass. ~ Psalm 37:5

Why Worry When You Can Pray? 
And yet, I do it anyway.  My biggest worries involve my children. 
Things that help me cope are my faith: the Scriptures (see above), prayer, other Christians (like Nick Vujicic), and getting my mind off of the things I can’t control (with funny songs like the one below). 

Words cannot express how much this young man inspires me!
 

Don’t Worry, Be Happy!  :)
“In every life we have some trouble
But when you worry you make it double
Don’t worry, be happy.
Don’t worry, be happy now.”

And remember:  99% of the things we worry about never come to pass!  :)

 Do not be afraid of tomorrow; for God is already there ~ Unknown

Do not worry about whether or not the sun will rise. Be prepared to enjoy it. ~ Unknown

For more Sunday Scribblings participants click here.

Published in: on May 22, 2009 at 11:30 PM  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/05/22/sunday-scribblings-worry/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. how true, if 99% of our worries never come to pass, why do we do it?? my mum always said to pray and not worry!! :-)
    thanks for visiting and commenting on my blog!

  2. Your musings on the links between faith and worrying remind me that life is smoother when we are centered. Each day is a gift to appreciate. Sometimes we do struggle and suffer, but your blog says to affirm rather than doubt. A nice reminder.

  3. :) i loved your prompt!

    makes me feel so connected now!

    thank you!

    happy SS

  4. Thanks for visiting my site. I am enjoying reading your posts. I really enjoyed reading your “Thursday 13”. Hope you are having a wonderful weekend. God Bless, Stacy

  5. that video is quite a testament! Prayer makes us focus up instead of inward – that itself is an act that helps me to not worry :)

  6. love the don’t worry be happy song.

  7. ahhh.. love that tune!!
    Thanks for the biblical reminders


Leave a Reply

