Daybook June 1, 2009

FOR TODAY May 25, 2009…

Outside my window…  Hot.

I am thinking… I could use a Dr. Pepper.

I am thankful for… God’s love and mercy and for all my wonderful friends and family!

From the learning rooms…filmstrips!  And finishing up for the summer!

From the kitchen… cinnamon raisin bagels

I am wearing… clothes.

I am creating… goals, plans, dreams and schemes.

I am going… to be purging and cleaning in a major way!

I am still reading… The Diseasing of America’s Children Exposing the ADHD Fiasco and Empowering Parents to Take Back Control byJohn Rosemond, MS and Bose Ravenel, MD. 

I am hoping (praying)… for me and mine to have an ear and heart to listen and obey God’s will. 

I am hearing… I have been listening to the Rochesters – Highway to Heaven

Around the house… I in the midst of a cleaning fit!

One of my favorite things… finding the perfect phrase or word or poem or saying! 

A few plans for the rest of the week: book sale, library, church, perhaps sewing.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

In honor of our sweet kittens!

Girls with cats

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on June 1, 2009 at 10:29 PM  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/06/01/daybook-june-1-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I just love these vintage pictures. Such gorgeous old world charm about them.
    Thank you for sharing your daybook.
    ciao fo rnow,
    Elena :)

  2. oh dear! I think I said the same thing on your previous Daybook entry. But it’s true, I do love vintage pictures, lol.

    Have a wonderful summer :)

  3. I understand HOT. Nothing is as good as an ice cold Dr. Pepper! Love the vintage photo and kitties.

  4. Is the Rosemond/Ravenel book good? It’s a subject near and dear to my heart.


Leave a Reply

