Gratituesday & Thankful Thursday ~ A Stirring in My Soul

gratituesday

Sometimes there is nothing like writing to help me get something off my chest.  I’m so grateful that I have an outlet that allows me to forget the past, dream for the future, remember the present, or even just to  immortalize a moment.  Working out my issues with my pen, I can wake up tomorrow bright and fresh with all my issues of yesterday, back in yesterday.

A Stirring in My Soul

There’s a stirring in my soul
I believe He’s letting me know
‘Cuz I feel the breeze of change blowing through me
Whispering to me, “Get ready, It’s time to go.”

Should I leave the state, fear my fate?
Is this a Spiritual attack, the final curtain?
I can taste the tension of late.
There’s uncertainity in the cosmos, certain.

My anxious flesh is waiting, anticipating.
My spirit turns to Him, zeal renewed
as I hear the conflict growing, accelerating
in the midst of this present interlude.

Pray, Preach, Plan and Prepare!
Diligently let’s teach our children Truth
As we see the signs of change everywhere.
Christian, we’ve no time to be aloof!

There’s a stirring in my soul
I believe He’s letting me know
‘Cuz I feel the breeze of change blowing through me
Whispering to me, “Get ready, It’s time to go!”
~ Auntie Q

To join the Gratituesday fun visit http://heavenlyhomemakers.com/blog/
View more Thankful Thursday Posts here.

Published in: on June 3, 2009 at 3:14 AM  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/06/03/gratituesday-a-stirring-in-my-soul/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It does most definitely feel like there is something in the air.

  2. Love it!

  3. Very awesome.

  4. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing your grateful heart with us today. -blessings, Laurie


Leave a Reply

