Daybook June 8, 2009

FOR TODAY June 8, 2009…

Outside my window…  Breezy, highs expected in the 90’s.

I am thinking… What a difference a week can make!

I am thankful for… the Word of God and the Life and Truth it holds.

From the learning rooms… VBS ;)

From the kitchen… fried eggs and buttered toast

I am wearing… peach top with culottes.

I am creating… goals, plans, dreams and schemes.

I am going… to be running my kids to activities this week!

I am reading… In the House of My Bibi: Growing Up in Revolutionary Iran. by Nastaran Kherad

I am hoping (praying)… for an answer. 

I am hearing… I have been listening to Hank the Cowdog.

Around the house… I need to get back to cleaning and purging!

One of my favorite things… going through old photos and reliving good times! 

A few plans for the rest of the week:  library, church, perhaps sewing.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

baby 

The Simple Woman’s Daybook is hosted by Peggy Hosetler.  Visit her blog to learn more!

Published in: on June 8, 2009 at 2:35 PM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/06/08/daybook-june-8-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Back to dreams and schemes I see. Make them good! I love the picture thought. I nodded yes to cleaning and purging — keeps me out of trouble! :D

  2. Hello to the Old Mason Jar!

    I’ve added a Mr. Linky at Grandmother Wren’s to make it easier for the Summer Daybook ladies to find and visit one another while Peggy is on vacation.

    Please stop by on Mondays to add your link – I’d love to see your Daybook there!


Leave a Reply

