Friday Fill~Ins

friday-fill-in

And…here we go!

1. She had a great __smile and great hair!  It’s hard to imagine a world without Farah or MJ___.

2. __Jesus___ is by my side, always.

3. I know this: __you can’t always choose your circumstances but you can choose  a better life than a bitter, negative, and narsistic existance; because life is too short to be that miserable.  ;)___

4. _She was just a moonshiners daughter but he loved her____ still.

5. These words apply to me: __
“I never saw a purple cow;
I never hope to see one;
but I can tell you anyhow;
I’d rather see than be one___.”
                                   ~ Gelett Burgess

6. __She stretched out her lean frame upon the lawn, tossed her golden locks back, turned her face to the sky, and heaved a heavy sigh because after a long winter, finally___ the sun was shining.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to __doing NOTHING___, tomorrow my plans include ___reading__ and Sunday, I want to __go to church___!

Published in: on June 26, 2009 at 6:22 AM  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/friday-fillins-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i’d rather see a purple cow, too!

    have a fun weekend!

  2. wow, everyone seems to have a nice answer to #3.
    great job!
    mine’s here

    have a relaxing weekend!

  3. I agree with #1 and I really like your #3. #6 had me imagining a beautiful, golden lady sunning out to get some tan. have a nice weekend!

    My fill-ins are up too.

  4. Cute answer for the still :-) and I’ve never seen a purple cow either.

    Have a great weekend!

  5. Great answers, I especially like #3.

  6. LOL – I wouldn’t like to be a purple cow either :)

  7. Love the answer to #3 and #5.

  8. #1- they will be missed!


Leave a Reply

