Daybook for June 29

FOR TODAY June 29, 2009…

Outside my window… we are having triple digit heat as the heat wave continues.

I am thinking… of how great my house will look once I’m finished organizing/decluttering!

I am thankful for… a husband who makes me laugh!

From the learning rooms…we going to finish with school this week!

From the kitchen… egg and cheese biscuits.

I am wearing… lightweight gray cotton.

I am creating… goals, plans, dreams and schemes. 

I am going… to be so happy once the weight (burden)/wait is over!”

I am reading… Front Porch Tales by Philip Gulley and Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids about Money — That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not by Robert T. Kiyosaki

I am wishing (praying/hoping)… to get a blessing, to be a blessing!

I am hearing… summer locusts, birds, the dryer tumble, and Songs of the Civil War, and children.

Around the house… purging, deep cleaning every room, every closet, every shelf, every cabinet, every drawer, every inch!

One of my favorite things… is waking up early and watching the sun come up in the cool morning air while enjoying a good “cupa coffee” after a great night’s sleep.  AND having the energy to get something accomplished before noon!  :)

A few plans for the rest of the week: sewing lessons, swimming, JULY 4th, and the library.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing…

vintage-little-boy-with-july-4th-firecracker-clip-art2

More Daybooks here.

Published in: on June 29, 2009 at 3:47 PM  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/06/29/daybook-for-june-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Do you rent out? I need some decluttering myself. It’s too hot to go out, so maybe I’ll start some clutterfying (!!!!) myself. My hubby makes me laugh, too. It’s nice.

  2. that book sounds like a facinating book. I may need to check that one out.
    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  3. All the best with the clean out of your house – it feels so good good when everything is clean, neat and everything in place.

    I love my cup of coffee too, but I’m usually not up early enough to catch the sun rise … I’m best at the other end of the day, lol.

    Happy 4th July celebrations!

    ciao for now,
    Elena :)


Leave a Reply

