13 Movie Quotes ~ Answers

Thurs 13 TypeBanner created by Write From Karen: Web Designs

Since the 4th of July has become a popular weekend for movie openings, this week I’m going with some of my favorite movie quotes.  Let’s see if you can recognize any of these.  ;)

  1. “Well, what if there is no tomorrow?
    There wasn’t one today.”

  2. “As you wish” was all he ever said to her.”

  3. [pulls back shirt to reveal Marine tattoo over heart]
    “Semper Fi!”

  4. “Do you believe in love at first sight?
    Nah, I betcha don’t, you’re probably too sensible for that.
    Or have you ever, like, seen somebody?
    And you knew that, if only that person *really* knew you, they would, well, they would of course dump the perfect model that they were with, and realize that YOU were the one that they wanted to, just, grow old with.
    Have you ever fallen in love with someone you haven’t even talked to?
    Have you ever been so alone you spend the night confusing a man in a coma?”

  5. “In case you haven’t noticed, the white people are melting out here!”

  6. “You make me want to be a better man.”

  7. “I’m 26, and I’m single, and a school teacher, and that’s the bottom of the pit.
    And the only excitement I’ve known is here with me now.
    I’ll go with you, and I won’t whine, and I’ll sew your socks, and
    I’ll stitch you when you’re wounded, and I’ll do anything you ask
    of me except one thing. I won’t watch you die.
    I’ll miss that scene if you don’t mind.”

  8. “Every man dies, not every man really lives.”

  9. “I’ll find a way to be close to you, to take care of you.”
  10. “Toto, I have a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.”
  11. “We thought you was a toad!”

  12. Escaping captivity, Roger Thornhill slips in through the window of a darkened hospital room. Immediately the light is snapped on. A woman patient sits up in the bed, reaching for her glasses]
    Hospital Patient: STOP!
    Roger Thornhill: [stops] Oh. Excuse me.
    [resumes moving towards the door]
    Roger Thornhill: [She has put on her glasses and gets a good look at him]
    Hospital Patient: [plaintively] Stop.
    [Thornhill pauses, turns briefly to warn her off with a raised finger, then rushes out the door]

  13. “Let’s go to bed. I’m tired of this day. I need a new one.”

And now for the answers :)

  1.  Groundhog Day (1993)
  2.  The Princess Bride (1987) Written by William Goldman
  3.  The Librarian: Quest for the Spear (2004 made-for-TV movie in which Bob Newhart had his first fight scene)
  4.  While You Were Sleeping (1995)
  5.  Fools Rush In (1997)
  6.  As Good as It Gets (1997)
  7.  Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (1969) Written by William Goldman
  8.  Braveheart (1995)
  9.  The Lake House (2006)
10.  The Wizard of Oz (1939)
11.  O Brother, Where Art Thou? (2000)
12.  North by Northwest (1959)
13.  The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio (2005)

Thanks for playing!

View the New Thursday 13 here for a list of participants.

Published in: on July 9, 2009 at 4:24 PM  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/07/09/13-movie-quotes-answers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I did recognize the Wizard of Oz… and I thought While You Were Sleeping, but it’s been a long time since I had seen that. Cool list. :) Happy TT!
    tm

  2. Oh! Groundhog Day! *clunking self on the side of the head.* I should have remembered.

  3. I only missed #3, #12 & #13, so I’m pretty happy with myself :p

    Happy TT!

  4. Lots of good lines and good movies. “The Princess Bride” is one of my favorites.
    Happy TT!

  5. Love #8!! Happy Thursday.

  6. Wow cool list! I could hardly think of any of those, except Wizard of Oz & As good as it gets.

    Thanks for sharing this. Happy TT!

  7. Hey – I got a few of them!


Leave a Reply

