Daybook July 13

FOR TODAY July 15, 2009…

Outside my window… we are STILL having triple digit heat as the heat wave continues.

I am thinking…  of all the things I need to do this week!

I am thankful for… my public library because they always have wonderful things for kids for free!

From the learning rooms…home ec!

From the kitchen… lemon blueberry muffins.

I am wearing… pjs.

I am creating… goals, plans, dreams and schemes. 

I am going… to trust the Lord anyway!

I am reading… (still, I’ve read several books in addition to this because this really drags in parts) Rich Dad, Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids about Money — That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not by Robert T. Kiyosaki

I am wishing (praying/hoping)… for a friend who’s marriage is in trouble, for a relative with a troubled marriage, for friends and family with financial burdens, for loved ones with health issues, and for some good news on the homefront!

I am hearing… summer insects, birds, the washer, and Starfall.

Around the house… I need to organize the garage and junk drawers!

One of my favorite things… is being a mom!  Love hearing the laughter of children, seeing delight in their little eyes.  Love watching them grow and learn and just being kids! 

A few plans for the rest of the week: sewing lessons, swimming, my oldest’s birthday, and the library.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing… 

Free Clipart Picture of a Vintage Illustration of an Outdoor Birthday Party. Click Here to Get Free Images at Clipart Guide.com

More daybooks hosted here.

Published in: on July 13, 2009 at 8:43 PM  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/07/13/daybook-july-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You are busy. Happy Birthday to your oldest. Loved the photo thought. I understand the triple digits — enough already!


Leave a Reply

