Daybook July 20

FOR TODAY July 20, 2009…

Outside my window… a slight promise of much needed rain.

I am thinking…that I would really like to continue organizing and purging and cleaning!

I am thankful for…new beginnings, forgiveness, and second chances!

From the learning rooms…Bible Study Guide for All Ages!

From the kitchen… Old Fashioned Oatmeal and toast.

I am wearing… my favorite outfit.

I am creating… goals, plans, dreams and schemes. 

I am going… to rejoice when the negotiations are finalized!

I am reading… Jewish Spirituality by Rabbi Lawrence Kushner

I am wishing (praying/hoping)… for financial, spiritual, and physical blessings!

I am hearing… computer game noises and the dryer.

Around the house… I’m almost caught up on the laundry but the dishes are another story!

One of my favorite things… is reaching a weight-loss goal!

A few plans for the rest of the week: shopping, reading, and going to the library.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing… 

kids_how_tall

More daybooks hosted here.

Published in: on July 20, 2009 at 6:04 PM  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/07/20/daybook-july-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I enjoyed reading your daybook. I love the picture that you shared. Old fashioned oatmeal is my favorite breakfast! I wish you the best in organizing, cleaning and purging…that is something that I need to continue to do, but have been putting off! Have a wonderful week.

  2. […] Original post by The Old Mason Jar […]

  3. Thanks for sharing a glimpse of your life with us…it’s lovely! A weight loss goal reached WOULD be one of my favorite things also. Have a great week!
    Blessings,
    Kristy

  4. I’m with you on continuing to clean, organise & purge. I have bursts of it and feel so good when something has been done….. but I need to continue until All is complete. All the best with yours – you’ll feel soooo good when it’s all finished :)

    The picture is gorgeous – where is it from?

  5. Old fashioned oatmeal? not the quick oats kind? My husband would adore you!

    I would have sworn that no man could tell the difference between quick oats and rolled oats, or instant pudding and cooked pudding –
    but he can.
    Drat!

    Can I send him over for breakfast sometimes? He’s really very quiet and polite.


Leave a Reply

