Daybook July 27

FOR TODAY July 20, 2009…

Outside my window… hot, very hot.

I am thinking…I can’t believe July is almost over!

I am thankful for…hope
But our Hope endures the worst of conditions
It’s more than our optimism
Let the earth quake
Our Hope is unchanged
!

From the learning rooms…Tithing, Economics, Life :)  !

From the kitchen… Chili.

I am wearing… old clothes.

I am creating…next year’s curriculum. 

I am going… to be busy the next couple of weeks!

I am reading… Grammar Girl’s Quick and Dirty Tips for Better Writing by Mignon Fogarty

I am wishing (praying/hoping)… for a great school year next year!

I am hearing… Josh Turner.

Around the house… “I got me work cut out for me”!

One of my favorite things… is a cool Midwest autumn!

A few plans for the rest of the week: swimming, working, and going to the library.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing… 

kitchen wall

My recent decorating attempt.  :)

More daybooks hosted here.

Published in: on July 27, 2009 at 9:33 PM  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/07/27/daybook-july-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lovely decorating! Do you write your own curriculum?? If you do…BRAVO! I’m so not that brave. I’m already printing things out and making plans, but I don’t try to write it all myself. Anywho, loved your day book…right to the point..LOVE IT! I tend to ramble on and on…much like I”m doing now, oops! Have a great week and enjoy the next school year!
    Blessings,
    Kristy

  2. I enjoyed your daybook. I love the wall you decorated. Very lovely! I love the round tray. I hope you have a wonderful week!

  3. Your decorating looks very creative – good job! I LOVE the name of your blog by the way! Have a great week and thanks for sharing your daybook.

  4. Great wall decoration. Fixing up little corners/areas around the house can brighten things up. Sometimes it’s those simple things we create that can make a room look different.

    Have a lovely week.

    ciao for now,
    Elena :)


Leave a Reply

