Thursday 13 Habits ~ A Wish List

tt girlcoffee
Banner created by Write From Karen: Web Designs.

For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I. ~ Romans 7:15

I know these habits are all ones that would enrich my life but for whatever reason, I choose to ignore the following:

  1. Go to bed at the same decent hour every night.
  2. Get up at the same decent hour every morning.
  3. Create a daily routine and follow it.
  4. Make a to-do list and prioritize what needs to be done first and follow it!
  5. Do at least 30 minutes of aerobic activity daily.
  6. Create a weekly dinner menu.
  7. Eat right!  Just say no to refined sugar and junk food.  Avoid trans fats and limit red meat and dairy.
  8. Eat smaller portions more often instead of one (or more) giant meal/s.
  9. Slow down and eat slower!  Have meal times be relaxing and enjoyable.
  10. Limit computer time and other time-stealing activities.
  11. Remember: Clutter is being surrounded by things you don’t love or don’t need.  Therefore, keep what you love and need and PURGE the rest!
  12. A place for everything, everything in it’s place!
  13. Always ask: Will this simplify my life?

    View the New Thursday 13 here for a list of participants.

Published in: on July 30, 2009 at 2:42 PM  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/07/30/thursday-13-habits-a-wish-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Think I could make my kids so this? Any of this!

  2. Great list. Of course the hard part is doing them! But even doing one or two and getting them to a habit place, then tackling others… a good idea…

  3. This is a great list..there are many things I’ll like to follow too..but I can’t seems to do it..hahaa..

  4. ooohh i have a wish list too :D:D:D

    may your wishes all come true

    Dear life, 13 things I want today


Leave a Reply

