Organization Challenge ~ Week 1

Operation Organization

I am joining Melinda at Coming Clean for her 8 week challenge Operation Organization: The Battle for Order.  Stop by her blog to learn more!

BEFORE

MVC-001L

This week I’m going to tackle one messy box filled corner!  I had started packing for a possible move that never happened and haven’t quite figured out if I’m ready to unpack or just what.  But the boxes have to go!

The red dress draped over the chair has bubble gum all over it from a piece of gum that my baby chewed up and then lost it out of her mouth.  She couldn’t find it and didn’t tell anyone.  It melted in the hot car and got stuck on the seatbelt which got stuck on her dress and was discovered upon arrival at church one Sunday night.  

I haven’t had the desire to deal with it so there it sits!  I need to just get some ice and get the gum out and wash the thing so it can go back in my daughter’s closet!

Published in: on August 1, 2009 at 2:14 PM  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/08/01/organization-challenge-week-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can hardly wait to see your afters.

  2. Welcome to the battle. Looking forward to seeing the after photos.

  3. Good luck with your boxes and especially with that dress! I hate tedious laundry jobs like that. Right now I have a tshirt with sticker residue sitting in my laundry room waiting to be carefully cleaned. Ugh.

    I’m working on a few specific areas in my master bedroom this week.

  4. So glad you joined my challenge! Don’t worry, we all have our work cut out for us. I threw out 8 garbage bags full of junk from my daughter’s room — and that didn’t count the bags of stuff I gave away! But boy do I feel gooood! ;0)

    Glad you found me!

  5. Looks like you have your hands full this week. Can’t wait to see photos!

  6. Hi..how’s the cleaning up going…? I’m still in the mist of clearing my computer destop…it’s so messy..!

  7. […] The BEFORE picture is posted here. […]


Leave a Reply

