Daybook August 3

FOR TODAY August 3, 2009. . .

Outside my window . . . hot, very hot.

I am thinking . . . I better routine/schedule!

I am thankful for . . . a God Who is loving and patient.

From the learning rooms . . . Bible!

From the kitchen . . .  Pancakes!

I am wearing . . .  clothes.

I am creating . . . a fun Kindergarten 27 week curriculum for next year. 

I am going . . . to be so glad when this week is over!

I am still reading . . . Grammar Girl’s Quick and Dirty Tips for Better Writing by Mignon Fogarty

I am wishing (praying/hoping). . . for the salvation of those who are in power in the Land of the Brave!

I am hearing . . .  little voices, the washer, and the moans of this house.

Around the house . . .  I want to maintain, and complete one project a day!

One of my favorite things . . . spending time alone with my husband!

A few plans for the rest of the week: going to the doctor, meetings, and the library. . .  

Here is a picture thought I am sharing . . .  

hutch

 

These are a few of my favorite things!  A little hutch that my old church was going to throw out.  A vintage apron I found at the thrift store.  Tea cups from thrift stores and tea cup exchanges.  The plant was given to me 10 years ago!  It’s a Snake Plant, Mother-in-Law’s Tongue.  I read it “thrives on neglect”-probably the reason I’ve not managed to kill it! 

More summer daybooks can be found at Peggy’s site The Simple Woman’s Daybook! 

Published in: on August 3, 2009 at 4:35 PM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/08/03/daybook-august-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ohhh… I’ve been meaning to read Grammar Girl’s… Ha! for the voices. You’ll probably be okay if you don’t answer them. Okay, maybe not aloud. Nah, maybe w/nobody around. Ah heck, it’s a party, live it up!

  2. I love your picture of your corner. It looks very cozy with the apron and teacups. I’m not very good with plants either…my husband is the plant person in the family…lol! Your week sounds busy…hope it is a good one.


Leave a Reply

