Daybook August 17

FOR TODAY August 17, 2009. . .

Outside my window . . . hot, so hot.

I am thinking . . . I just want to feel better!

I am thankful for . . . the a/c!

From the learning rooms . . .  planning for next year!

From the kitchen . . .  Skillet Breakfast (Ham, eggs, cheese, and onion)!

I am wearing . . .  a jumper.

I am creating . . . schedules. 

I am going . . . to be so thankful when I feel better!

I am still reading . . . Grammar Girl’s Quick and Dirty Tips for Better Writing by Mignon Fogarty

I am wishing (praying/hoping). . . for restored health!

I am hearing . . .  the dryer and children playing.

Around the house . . .  I pray that I’ve strength to restore order!

One of my favorite things . . . is feeling well!

A few plans for the rest of the week: resisting the urge to stay in bed, going to sewing, swimming, and the library. . .  

Here is a picture thought I am sharing . . .  

 school clipart

 I am so ready to go back to school!  :)

More summer daybooks can be found at Peggy’s site The Simple Woman’s Daybook! 

Published in: on August 17, 2009 at 6:18 PM  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/08/17/daybook-august-17/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I hope you’ll be feeling better too!

    I loved the picture – thank you for sharing that.

  2. Thank you, Grandmother Wren!

  3. Thanks for sharing your daybook with us…I really enjoyed it. Hope you get to feeling better soon. Creating schedules is one of my favorite things also! Have a great week!
    Blessings,
    Kristy

  4. It’s difficult to stay on top of things when we’re not well. But sometimes that’s our body’s way of telling us ‘we need a rest’ or ‘we need to take time out’ or ‘we need to slow down’. We’re usually so busy taking care of family & home that we forget ourselves… completely. But the Lord knows we need a rest or timeout so as to regain our strength – both for body and spirit. I do hope you’re feeling well very soon.

    I love the picture you’ve shared. Where did you find it?

    Wishing you a peaceful, restful and joyful week.
    (The joy of the lord will make you strong. Nehemiah 8:10)

    God Bless,
    Elena :)


Leave a Reply

