Daybook August 24

FOR TODAY August 24, 2009. . .

Outside my window . . . hot, so hot.  Still.

I am thinking . . . We’re having a great 1st day!

I am thankful for . . . all the time I get to spend with my children!

From the learning rooms . . .  Back to School!

From the kitchen . . . Scrambled Eggs, Cinnamon Toast, Apples, O.J., Milk

I am wearing . . .  a Mexican dress – because it’s comfortable.  I changed into it when I realized I wasn’t going anywhere because of a sick child.

I am creating . . . kidney stones – apparently. 

I am going . . . to be so thankful when we all feel better!

I am reading . . . Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury.

I am wishing (praying/hoping). . . for restored health!

I am hearing . . .  children talking.

Around the house . . .  I desperately need to play catch-up!

One of my favorite things . . . “I love it when a plan comes together!”

A few plans for the rest of the week: party, bowling, and the library. . .  

Here is a picture thought I am sharing . . .  

 back to school craft

Here is our Back to School craft for the day.  My oldest wanted to use the big string but my youngest and I did the one on the right. 

More summer daybooks can be found at Peggy’s site The Simple Woman’s Daybook! 

Published in: on August 24, 2009 at 8:10 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/08/24/daybook-august-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

