Friday Fill~Ins :)

friday-fill-in

And…here we go!

1. __’Tis just the beginning of a Brave New World, it___ is not the end of the world.

2. Sitting here, listening to the sound of rain falling, I  __hold my tea cup between my fingers and drink in the breeze coming from the open window.  I thank the Good Lord that I have a roof over my head, a cozy place to sleep, a warm pot brewing on the stove, and chocolate hidden away…for such an occasion as this__.

3. __A hot cup of freshly brewed flavored coffee with loads of rich cream in the morning___ tastes so good!

4. Sometimes, putting others first is __only accomplished when we put ourselves first__.

5. __Life___ is breathtaking, really.

6. Well, maybe there is __a place where will never grow old, where the streets are pure gold, one day we shall all know, yet we shan’t all go unless we trust on the One Who made it so___.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to __movie night___, tomorrow my plans include __another sale___ and Sunday, I want to __be in church___!

Published in: on July 24, 2009 at 4:38 AM  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldmasonjar.wordpress.com/2009/07/24/friday-fillins-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What movie? I’ve not seen a movie in quite some time.

  2. I really like your answer to # 4, so true. If I come to see you, can we raid your chocolate stash?

  3. Usually movie night means pizza and a feature film for families


Leave a comment